At the Polish National Film School in Lodz you can study at one of four basic departments, namely: Film and Television Direction Department (specializations: direction, film editing, screenwriting), Direction of Photography and Television Production Department (specializations: direction of photography, animation and special effects, photography, television production), Acting Department (acting) and Film Art Organization Production (film and television production organization). The departments were introduced by the School Senate resolutions. The Dean is the head of each department.