Brilliant writing. Script Wars competition winners
All news
30. 11. 2023.

Our graduates are among the winners of the 7th edition of the SCRIPT WARS 2023 screenplay writing competition. Congratulations!

This year, the Competition jury composed of: Alicja Gancarz, Aneta Hickinbotham, Anna Spisz, Arek Seidler, Magdalena Ulejczyk, Mateusz Rakowicz and Robert Bolesto awarded 7 awards, which were presented during the final gala of the Cinemaforum festival.

Among the winners there are screenwriting graduates from our School.

Main Prize – 15,000 PLN "Pogrzeb jutro, a śmierć nie przyszła" went to our graduate, Lynn Kucharczyk and Łukasz Kasprzykowski

Second Prize – 10,000 PLN "Kodeks" granted to Artur Borowiecki

Third Prize – 5,000 PLN "Forma otwarta" granted to Tomasz Jeziorski

ORKA Production Studio Prize – 10,000 PLN "Kodeks" went to Artur Borowiecki

The organizers of the competition are Mazovia Warsaw Film Commission and the Masovian Institute of Culture with the support of the Capital City of Warsaw, Kulturalna Warszawa and the Masovian Voivodeship, Mazovia - the heart of Poland. The partners of this year's edition are and ORKA Production Studio, and the competition is held under the patronage of the Polish Screenwriters' Guild.