ELECTIONS 2020-2024. 1st round results.
All news
03. 07. 2020.

The School Electoral Committee announces the results of the first round of voting by the Electoral Body for candidates to become the Rector of the Lodz Film School.

Announcement from the School Electoral Committee of July 3, 2020.

The School Electoral Committee informs that after voting on the election of the Rector of the National Film, Television and Theatre School named after L. Schiller in Łódź, for the 2020-2024 term, the candidates obtained the following number of votes, in alphabetical order:

1. Milenia Fiedler, PhD – 25 votes
2. Paweł Kossecki, PhD – 3 votes
3. Prof. Andrzej Sapija, PhD – 2 votes
4. Michał Staszczak, PhD – 21 votes
5. Prof. Maria Zmarz-Koczanowicz, PhD – 5 votes

56 out of 57 School Electors took part in the vote.

The School Electoral Committee informs that due to the fact that no candidate has obtained an absolute majority of votes (Article 24, paragraph 3 of the Act of 20 July 2018 - Law on Higher Education and Science), the following candidates will pass to the second round of elections:

1. Ms Milenia Fiedler, PhD
2. Mr Michał Staszczak, PhD

The second round of elections will take place on Monday, July 6, 2020, between 9.00 - 13.00, on the Głosuj24 platform.