NOTHING IS LOST at Summer Film Academy
All news
30. 07. 2019. Department

NOTHING IS LOST directed by Kalina Alabrudzińska will be screened at the 20th Summer Film Academy in Zwierzyniec – „Łukasz Maciejewski Invites”.

Lodz Film School acting students’ graduation film NOTHING IS LOST directed by Kalina Alabrudzińska, was shown for the first time at the opening of the 37th Drama Schools’ Festival in Lodz.

The official premiere took place at the 38th Koszalin Debut Films’ Festival Youth & Film, followed by a screening at TR Warszawa, and now the time has come for the presentation at the 20th Summer Film Academy in Zwierzyniec, where the film will be screened as part of the program “Łukasz Maciejewski Invites”.

The 20th Summer Film Academy is held from 9 to 18 August.

The film NIC NIE GINIE / NOTHING IS LOST is the recent graduation film of our acting students and it continues the tradition of the Lodz Film School where apart from the graduation play, each year the students of the final year of acting make a full-length graduation film. The first graduation film was "Singing Napkin" by Mariusz Grzegorzek, followed by: "Crystal Girl" by Artur Urbański, "Soyer" by Łukasz Barczyk and "Monument" by Jagoda Szelc.

NIC NIE GINIE / NOTHING IS LOST is also a full-length, original film debut of Kalina Alabrudzińska.

Kalina on her film: The film protagonists suffer from my favourite illness - sadness. Life requires changes from them but they do not want to yield to this. They prefer to hide in the thicket of leaves and everyday life. And the world around is beautiful, the sun is shining, so why should not they be reborn as a better and happier species? I hope that my sad film will make you laugh and, like my heroes, you will feel part of a strong and important community - a community of lonely people.

Film cast – 4th year acting students from the Lodz Film School: Michał Surosz, Zuzanna Puławska, Piotr Pacek, Jan Hrynkiewicz, Wiktoria Filus, Karol Nowiński, Paweł Głowaty, Filip Warot, Robert Ratuszny, Katarzyna Majda, Izabela Gąska, Karol Kunysz, Ksenia Tchórzko, Faustyna Kazimierska, Mateusz Grodecki, Elżbieta Zajko, Maria Kowalska, Kamil Rodek, Sebastian Śmigielski as well as: Dobromir Dymecki, Joanna Myszewska, Jerzy Wojtkowski, Agnieszka Jelonek

Written and directed by Kalina Alabrudzińska
Cinematography: Nils Croné
Editing: Piasek & Wójcik
Sound: Robert Sędzicki and Rafał Nowak
Art direction and costumes: Maja Pawlikowska
Make-up: Joanna Siwy
Production management: Aleksandra Makos
Production coordination: Natalia Truszkowska
Producer: Agata Golańska
Artistic supervision: Mariusz Grzegorzek
Poster artist: Bartek Arobal Kociemba
Stills: Nils Croné
Editing: Piasek & Wójcik
Sound: Rafał Nowak
Song recording: Kamil Bobrukiewicz
Song sung by: Faustyna Kazimierska, Ksenia Tchórzko, Elżbieta Zajko, Karol "Franek" Nowiński, Piotr Pacek, Sebastian Śmigielski
Song: Aerumnarum plenus
Music composed by Czesław Niemen to the poem of Cyprian Kamil Norwid